| Home | About | Affilates | Customer Bill of Rights | Contact | Open Your Account
eVerity Home
Live Help
Client Log In

How to Cancel an Account

How to Stop Billing on a Hosting Account

  1. Log in to this web site
  2. Click "Manage Hosting" from the menu on the left
  3. Click "Close a Hosting Account" and designate the account you want to close.
Thats it. Its really simple. However, this is the ONLY way to close your hosting account. For security reasons, and for your protection, a hosting account can not be deleted through email, phone, or any other way. Failure to close your account properly will result in continued charges and possible collection fees.

IMPORTANT: Please note that if you have accrued a balance and/or are behind on payments, you are still responsible for paying the balance. Canceling an account will stop future billing, but overdue balances, if left unpaid, will be sent to collections and may adversely affect your credit.

How to Stop Billing on a Domain Name

Simply don't renew it. No action is required. Domains do not automatically renew unless you specifically set them to auto-renew. If this is the case, you can disable the auto-renewal the same way you enabled it:
  1. Log in to eVerity.com
  2. Click "Manage Domains"
  3. Click the Domain Name in question.
  4. Locate the Auto-renewal section, and click the link that says "disable."
Please note that if you have already renewed, or auto-renewed your domain name, you are responsible for payment, as domain renewals are NOT refundable under any circumstances.
Contact Us   |   FAQ   |   Whois   |   Partners   |   Privacy Policy   |   Service Level Agreement   |   Terms of Service
e-Check

online tests
Tracked since September 25, 2007